illuminate me

eradicate you, my blemish,
my heart’s most prized wound;
how you raise my pressure
and explore my treasure
beyond all neglect

i rejoice in you— your presence,
i seek you like the sun
in the dark whose rays
are never far from me, you
are never far from me, how

often in the duration of days,
caustic winds and heavy rains,
persistent as the stream
of light between my eyes, you
irradiate me, you illuminate me

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

