in your landscape

poetical sounds

in your landscape are trees that
surround me, ripened fruit from branches
hang low and reach for my hand to hold me,
tempt me, rapidly as i fall for your flesh—

you beckon me with colorful fragrances; is it
red i smell? or is it the purple around you
instigating greed for breath as though i am expiring?
how you articulate heaven through my senses…

so ardently you adhere to every article on my body,
the composition of each curve, even when each
contour lacks definition, you hold fast regardless
and seize me with contention, despite (my) surrender

i am drawn, shamelessly, into your landscape, your
mountains and seas, your gardens and trees, sunflowers
and daffodils embrace me, but please do ever persist
and tempt me with figs and apricots for eternity

View original post

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

