never meet

in many ways I tried
to find myself towards you—
maps and quests and
journeys I took hold,
streets I ran into for
no apparent reason but
to find cause, perhaps,
imagine you under a light
only I can see, maybe,
(meant for me); but I
wake up so often
to discover, surmise
that we’ve missed each
other on the staircase,
in the back alley where
we cross, but never meet

-mr gahon 3/12/15

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

