My Own Jealousy

Every thought is you. Therefore, every thought is a jealous thought, every word, every breath, every drop of water in the ocean. As lost as this heart is, could it ever be removed from the thought of you. To free myself, I had to write about you… my own jealousy.

everything entirely
the origin of my heart
who makes me blue
at the slightest tug
of my arm, my jealousy
weighs me down (even
if I know that you
are mine)

indistinguishable through
this fog, my love
is a ghost lingering afar
as oceans will allow
me to hover over
what’s left of this
yearning, what’s left
of my craft upon my
hands, I dissolve into
the water only knowing
that on the surface
above is you

© mr gahon 11/30/14

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

2 responses to “My Own Jealousy

Leave a Reply

