Move On

If only days spared us the time to fully reconnect. But often times, this isn’t the case. I watch my life move on despite what what may be the most honorable act of staying, enduring, sacrificing. Even as I work on my pride, sometimes the most honorable act we can do for one another is to move on. To move on in order to heal.

even when days are warm,
seeming (I cannot wait for
rain) I am in a tryst;
daydreams haunted by
vapors and wonder–
being pulled into the rain
and washing my dreams
pass me by. I am in lament,
caught by disguises:
fake smiles followed by
feuds and arguments I wish
we had… instead we are
at a standstill with
neither weapons drawn;
silent stares disconnect
us even further, unplugged
from one another… I cannot
help but wish for rain
on this warmest day to
wash us over, cool us down…
and mend us away

-mr gahon 5/13/14

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

