Find You

Even when I am lost in the dark, I find you under the most absurd light. I smell you in my dreams even when flowers appall and the robust scent of coffee shakes me out of sleep. And there you are, a silhouette on a photograph upon the shelf staring as though in my misguided path, you seem to have found me.

discarded paths
sometimes lead me
into crevices, holes
I never thought of
peeking through… just
to see, just to see–
afraid of what I may
focus on, get stuck
in and never leave;
never rescue and never
rescued, yet I wonder
(in looking) may I find
you lost in me, you
who confound me, how
easily your smile
reroutes me from the
depths, these contours
of sadness so heavy
sometimes I barely
breathe, until I glimpse
the sight of you

-mr gahon 5/6/14

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

