A Love Poem

Attempt at a goal… if only it were that easy. But we could all set the bar for it. Let the words speak on their own….

no one comes and I am
at the door knocking…
this wooden barrier
doesn’t stop me,
fearless, unafraid of
the consequences for I
accept every attempt to
arrive at the other side–
deep inside the orifice,
peek into the spirit well
known buried under this
heap of confusion, weave
in and out of darkness
and light; dare discover
the will of your heart,
the path whose direction
may lead me at the center
of you; to comprehend
what cannot so easily be
understood… I will read
each word in you
as my own, write this
poem as my own
beginning, the root of
which is you

mr gahon 4/3/14

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

