Accident

What is meant is meant… no such thing as accidents. Perhaps fate; that we are fated. But what do I know? Only the universe knows about this and whatever my fate is, I hope readiness is on my side.

have I opened my mouth
to say goodbye only
for you to hear your name
willed from the subtleties–
the attempt of letting
you go, letting you
find your way outside
the elaborate maze this
heart has carved out
of air and atoms I
cannot see (though
feeling you most at your
peak has been difficult)
to see the parts of you
I coveted and labored, oozed
and squeezed from my pores;
the flush, the sound of
this eternal cleansing–
I have uttered your name
(without so much as saying)
somehow in this goodbye, I
summoned you accidentally
even when you stayed, at last,
whispered, “we are no
accident”

-mr gahon 4/3/14

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

One response to “Accident

Leave a Reply

