Remedy

Music. Love. Sometimes is the best remedy.

Cupid has his hours
feathered wings
bow and arrow
aimed at the very heart
who sings, “mi Amor, mi Amor,”
endlessly.
I do adore
the sound of wind, swaying
and bobbing its head to
this neo-soul music
that exists in my head
loud and lonely at the same time
whose beats wrap me
for sure in the coldest nights
when you are not here
beside me;
the sound blanket
over this shivering body
(suddenly, to become
familiar with the
absence of your warmth)
I wish you were here.
But no comfort
no remedy for heartbreak comes
but in the staccato, the
acapella I strain to hear–
I wish Cupid would pull this arrow
and just let me bleed

-mr gahon 10/2/13

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a Reply

