Dotted Lines

Make it what you will. Poetry is everything to me. Maybe for you to, but each time I write, the world seems new to me. The skies, the sun, the freeways and its endless traffic, all new to me. Beyond the dotted lines. Beyond what people expect out of us, how they expect us to act. Because we have stayed silent, learned to quiet our thoughts does not mean we have repressed our convictions, silenced what we believe is right–and right for us.

Truth is, we are all in pursuit of a goal, but we all have different roads, different paths to take. We are not another’s shadow, we are the living image and likeness of God. And thus, we have purpose. I am reminded of recent that what is important is the honesty, the intimacy in which we seek this honorable and unique relationship with Him. How do we do it? With love, of course, through this world and with one another.

I’ve got to try
beyond the dotted lines
………………..
eyes of paradise
where flowers bloom
in each flutter(tries
to see who I am, what
I is beyond the complaint
of this syntax. Read
not my education–
but what I believe
in this world
in this love
what matters is
what exists
between You and I

-mr gahon 5/29/13

About mr gahon

poet... writer... culinarian... i like to work with food that appeals to the senses, write words that taste even better View all posts by mr gahon

Leave a comment